2017 Leadership Awards Finalists!

The finalists for the 2017 Leadership Awards have been selected. Please join us in recognizing the selected students, staff, faculty, and student organizations for their work as a part of the UC Merced community.
The award recipients will be announced at the Leadership Awards Ceremony on Sunday, April 23rd from 12:15pm-1:30pm in the Lakireddy Auditorium (COB 102). Please join us at that event to recognize all our finalists and recipients.
Legacy Award
Christopher Michael Bernal
Havilliah J. Malsbury
Joseph Andrade
Distinguished Leadership Award
Ariell Smith
Aspen Fernando
Brenda Yu
Brenda Zetina
Clara Medina Maya
Victoria Arias
Kathleen Larson
Brooke Wheeler
Inspirational Bobcat Award
April Navarrete
Jacob Feitelberg
Jamin Shih
Organization President of the Year Award
Amin Boroomand
Cristhian Gutierrez
Maty Boury
Outstanding Advisor Award
Ala Qattawi
Fred Wolf
Stephen Wooding
Outstanding Graduate Student Award
Danielle Bermudez
Maryam Trebeau Crogman
Rodolfo Rodriguez
Social Justice Leadership Award
Gabrielle Cabrera
Jovita Angel
Violet Barton
Margo F. Souza San Joaquin Valley Mentor of the Year Award
Irene De La Cruz
Justin Yeager
Robin Maria DeLugan
Margo F. Souza Entrepreneur in Training Team Scholarship
University Friends Circle Community Service Organization Award
Rotaract Club
Society of Women Engineers
Who We Play For
Fraternity and Sorority Life Outstanding New Member Award
Adam Garza
Morelia Marines
Fraternity and Sorority Life Outstanding Member Award
Haley Falzon
Mahrukh Mujeeb
Timothy Trisnadi
Cobi Jones Sport Clubs Male Athlete of the Year
Avery Knizek
Denzal Martin
Matthew McGuire
Ryan Mirza
Sport Clubs Female Athlete of the Year
Ashley Wong
Jasmine Yslas
Jocelynn Galvez
Contribution to Student Affairs Award
Andre Frise-Valdez
Christopher Michael Bernal
Mercy Maina
Student Organization of the Year
Afrikans For Retention & Outreach (AFRO)
Hermanos Unidos
Lambda Alliance
New Student Organization of the Year
Bobcat Model United Nations
Medical CATS
UC Sprouts
Program of the Year
Health Professional Panel, American Medical Student Association
Splash Conference, Generation to Generation
Stand for the Kids, Phi Delta Epsilon
Changing the Rules, VOICES
Fraternity and Sorority Council Outstanding Chapter of the Year
Delta Gamma
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Kappa Sigma
Professional Fraternity Council Outstanding Chapter of the Year
Alpha Kappa Psi
Phi Delta Epsilon
Theta Tau